Ghost In The Shell Soundtrack: DJ Shadow, Steve Aoki, Above & Beyond and More

in Music

The highly anticipated live action remake of the Japanese animation Ghost in the Shell , starring Scarlett Johansson, is due to come out the theatres in the near future. And recently, the official soundtrack of the movie has just come out to the market.

The soundtrack lies heavily on the electronic genre, with submissions from Above & Beyond, Boys Noize and DJ Shadow along with many more, which shows off an electric mix of styles and artists. As for the 1995 theme song, Steve Aoki took the role to retuning it making it into a dub-step monster.

Music Inspired by the Motion Picture Ghost in the Shell

1: Kenji Kawai – “Utai IV Reawakening” (Steve Aoki Remix)
2: Johnny Jewel – “The Hacker”
3: Boys Noize: “Cathryn’s Peak”
4: DJ Shadow -“Scars” (ft. Nils Frahm)
5: Above & Beyond – “Surge”
6: IO Echo – “Aokigahara Forest”
7: Tricky – “Escape”
8: Ki: Theory – “Enjoy The Silence”
9: Johnny Jewel – “Free Fall”
10: Gary Numan – “Bed of Thorns”
11: Johnny Jewel – “The Key”
12: Kenji Kawai – “Utai IV Reawakening”

Ghost in the Shell will be hitting the theatres on 31st March, 2017

Latest from Music

Go to Top